1	SENATE FLOOR VERSION March 28, 2022
2	11d1C11 20 , 2022
3	ENGROSSED HOUSE BILL NO. 3103 By: Steagall of the House
4	
5	and
6	Taylor of the Senate
7	
8	An Act relating to prisons and reformatories;
9	of penal institutions; adding facilities; and
10	
11	
12	BE IT ENACTED BY THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA:
13	SECTION 1. AMENDATORY 57 O.S. 2021, Section 509, is
14	amended to read as follows:
15	Section 509. A. The Oklahoma Department of Corrections is
16	authorized to maintain the following facilities in Oklahoma:
17	<u>1.</u> Oklahoma State Penitentiary shall be located at <u>in</u> McAlester
18	in Pittsburg County, State of Oklahoma; and the
19	<u>2.</u> Oklahoma State Reformatory shall be located at <u>in</u> Granite in
20	Greer County, State of Oklahoma; and the
21	3. Oklahoma City Community Corrections Center in Oklahoma City;
22	<u>4.</u> Lexington Assessment and Reception Center shall be located
23	at in Lexington in Cleveland County, State of Oklahoma; and the

24

1	<u>5.</u> Jackie Brannon Correctional Center shall be located at <u>in</u>
2	McAlester in Pittsburg County, State of Oklahoma; and the
3	<u>6.</u> Joseph Harp Correctional Center shall be located at <u>in</u>
4	Lexington in Cleveland County, State of Oklahoma; and the
5	7. Howard C. McLeod Correctional Center shall be located at
6	Farris in Atoka County, State of Oklahoma; and the
7	8. Mack H. Alford Correctional Center shall be located at in
8	Stringtown in Atoka County, State of Oklahoma; and the
9	9. Jim E. Hamilton Correctional Center shall be located at <u>in</u>
10	Hodgen in LeFlore County, State of Oklahoma; and the
11	10. Mabel Bassett Correctional Center shall be located at in
12	McLoud, in Pottawatomie County, State of Oklahoma; and the
13	11. R.B. "Dick" Conner Correctional Center shall be located at
14	in Hominy in Osage County, State of Oklahoma; and the
15	12. James Crabtree Correctional Center shall be located at <u>in</u>
16	Helena in Alfalfa County, State of Oklahoma; and the
17	13. Jess Dunn Correctional Center shall be located at <u>in</u> Taft
18	in Muskogee County, State of Oklahoma; and the
19	14. Northeast Oklahoma Correctional Center shall be located at
20	in Vinita in Craig County, State of Oklahoma; and the
21	15. North Fork Correctional Center in Sayre;
22	16. John Lilley Correctional Center shall be located at <u>in</u>
23	Boley in Okfuskee County, State of Oklahoma; and the William S. Key

24

Correctional Center shall be located at Fort Supply in Woodward

County, State of Oklahoma; and the

- 17. Dr. Eddie Walter Warrior Correctional Center shall be located at in Taft in Muskogee County, State of Oklahoma; and the
- 18. Clara Waters and Kate Barnard Community Corrections Centers

 shall be located at Center in Oklahoma City in Oklahoma County,

 State of Oklahoma; and the
- 19. Lawton Community Corrections Center shall be located at in Lawton in Comanche County, State of Oklahoma; and the
- 20. Enid Community Corrections Center shall be located at in Enid in Carfield County, State of Oklahoma; and the
- 21. Union City Community Corrections Center shall be located at in Union City in Canadian County, State of Oklahoma; and the
- 22. Charles E. "Bill" Johnson Correctional Center shall be located east of in Alva in Woods County, State of Oklahoma; and the Washita Valley Correctional Center shall be located at Pauls Valley in Carvin County, State of Oklahoma; and said institutions and community corrections centers are hereby established within the Department. Said.
- B. The Department shall be the legal successor of and, except as otherwise provided in the Oklahoma Corrections Act of 1967, shall have the powers and duties vested by law in the Office of Management and Enterprise Services in all matters relating to penal institutions, heretofore or hereafter established by the Department,

```
1
    which institutions and community corrections centers shall be under
    the administrative direction and control of the Department.
 2
        SECTION 2. This act shall become effective November 1, 2022.
 3
    COMMITTEE REPORT BY: COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY
 4
    March 28, 2022 - DO PASS
 5
 6
 7
 8
 9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
```